Anna Blanc award winning mystery series continues!

introducing

The Body in Griffith Park

 

Kincheloe’s vibrant comic voice, quirky characters, and intricate, fast-paced plotting sparkle with lighthearted energy. Yet the novel doesn’t neglect deeper themes, most notably the limited choices available to women in early 20th-century America. Kinchloe remains a writer to watch.

 

--Publisher's Weekly Starred Review ⭐ 

Ex-heiress, Anna Blanc, is precariously employed by the Los Angeles Police Department, reforming delinquent children and minding lady jailbirds. What she really wants is to hunt criminals and be alone with Detective Joe Singer--both no-nos that could get her fired.

READ MORE >

A wild romp through turn-of-the-century Los Angeles . . . Anna Blanc is a blast! 

 

--Amy Stewart, New York Times bestselling author of GIRL WAITS WITH GUN.

New!

The Woman in the Camphor Trunk

Finalist, Lefty Awards for Historical Mystery

Los Angeles, 1908. In Chinatown, the most dangerous beat in Los Angeles, police matron Anna Blanc and her former sweetheart, Detective Joe Singer, discover the body of a white missionary woman, stuffed in a trunk in the apartment of her Chinese lover. Her lover has fled. If news gets out that a white woman was murdered in Chinatown, there will be a violent backlash against the Chinese. Joe and Anna plan to solve the crime quietly and keep the death a secret. So does good-looking Mr. Jones, a prominent Chinese leader who has mixed feelings about helping the LAPD and about Anna. 

READ MORE >

“[A] winning sequel…. Kincheloe skillfully juxtaposes a witty, playful voice with richly evocative details that bring L.A.’s Chinatown—and its long history of ethnic tensions—to life.”

 

-Publishers Weekly

The Secret Life of Anna Blanc

Finalist, Lefty Awards for Historical Mystery

Finalist, Lefty Awards for Historical Mystery 

Finalist, Colorado Author's League Award for Genre Fiction 

Finalist, Macavity Sue Feder Historical Mystery Award

Finalist, Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award for Mystery

WINNER, Mystery & Mayhem Award for Historical Mystery

WINNER, Colorado Gold Award for Mystery

It's 1907 Los Angeles. Mischievous socialite Anna Blanc is the kind of young woman who devours purloined crime novels—but must disguise them behind covers of more lady-like books. She could match wits with Sherlock Holmes, but in her world women are not allowed to hunt criminals. 

READ MORE >

"Delightful…. Anna is a wonderfully independent character. Fans of Rhys Bowen’s Molly Murphy and Kerry Greenwood’s Miss Phryne Fisher will become fast friends with Anna Blanc."

           

     --Booklist, STARRED REVIEW, October 1, 2015

Sign up for my mailing list to become a member, and receive access to the novels, guides, and scandalous images that inspired the world of Anna Blanc!

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

© 2015 by Jennifer Kincheloe